Oldham Goodwin Presents Annual Hospitality Awards

Hospitality Management, News & Events

Oldham Goodwin recently held its annual Hospitality Leadership Conference at the Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village, an Oldham Goodwin hotel. In addition to bringing together leaders in OG’s hospitality division from across Texas for continuing education, team-building, and fellowship, OG also presented its annual Hospitality Awards.

The 2022 Oldham Goodwin Hospitality Award winners are:

Most Improved Hotel: Hyatt Place College Station (based on Year-Over-Year metrics)

Most Improved Sales Team: Hyatt Place College Station, Kaitlyn Albrecht (based on YOY metrics)

Hunter Goodwin All Joe Salesperson of the Year: Michelle Nieves, Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels (based on 2022 performance)

Hunter Goodwin All Joe GM of the Year: Katie Paddock, Best Western Premier Bryan College Station & Hawthorn Suites College Station (based on 2022 performance, dual property)

Sales Team of the Year: SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Historic Stockyards (based on 2022 performance)

Hotel of the Year: SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Historic Stockyards (based on 2022 GM Scorecard results)

Casey Oldham Diamond Award for Sustained Excellence: Karen Coughlin, SpringHill Suites Dallas Rockwall & TownePlace Suites Dallas Rockwall (based on performance/achievements over the past eight years)






Oldham Goodwin hotels and hospitality staff also won a number of external awards and recognitions over the last year, and those will be featured in an upcoming story.